I model my home made Mondrian outfit at an art opening

IMG_1892I’m standing in front of Wings by Diane Clement. She sold it! Rock on, Diane!

The invitation said to wear black and white. I was glad I have something to wear. There was a good turn out for 1st Fri. art walk downtown tonight. As I got through the crowd on Broad St. I  hoped the people can’t tell I made this top and skirt. I want them to think I spent a fortune on it. hahahahahah Dang, it would look better with high heels, but I don’t want to wear heels.IMG_1891That’s Diane in front of her painting “Gonna Find Myself A Hole In A Wall”. Oil and acrylic on canvas.

Diane is a self taught artist and she does get sales, which technically makes her a professional! And just goes to prove that what I say is true. It’s not necessary to spend time and money on an art education. You can do just fine as an artist without the degree. Diane is always working on marketing her work, and that’s the hardest part of the art world.

2 thoughts on “I model my home made Mondrian outfit at an art opening”

Leave a Reply

