my favorite tie dye shirt so far and EXCITING NEWS!

IMG_1921

IMG_1922

I’m moving to Virginia Beach in Oct! I can’t wait! I signed up for an apt in a new building made of concrete and steel. The floors won’t creak. I’ll be on the top floor (4th). It’s LUXURY, BABY! My balcony will overlook trees. My daughter lives in Norfolk, so it will be easier to get together with her, since Virginia Beach and Norfolk are connected.

They are two cities, but they look like one huge city. The population is much denser than Richmond. I’ll have so many new places to explore. A lot of places I’ve been to many times and wished I could hang around long enough to paint, now I can. I can go to the ocean front any time I want to. It will seem like being on permanent vacation!

I have a feeling it will be a good move for me.

About this shirt: It’s the ice dye method. I liked the way it came out but the bottom of the shirt had the brighter colors and the top of it was kind of blah. One good thing about adult X larges is that they are way too long on me and I have plenty of fabric to do an alteration. So, I traced the neck edge on tracing paper. I took out the stitches around the neck and sleeves and cut the shirt down 4″from the top. I lowered the sleeve holes 4″ and the shoulder seams. Then I recut the neck edge using my pattern and sewed the ribbed band back on, sewed the sleeves in and voila! It’s an improvement!

 

Leave a Reply

