the view from my new apartment

IMG_1923

It’s an arboretum! They also have a garden planted by VA Tech.  Then there’s an easement that will never get developed. It looks like there’s enough room for another apt building back in there. I hope it doesn’t happen.

The traffic is kind of heavy here, but it’s not as noisy as my last apt where Henrico Drs. Hospital has been building a new cancer treatment building for the past year or so.

2 months ago some loud guy moved in upstairs from me at the old place. Just my good luck it was time to renew my lease, so I canceled it. It took me the whole 2 months to pack my stuff and clean the old apt. Funny how work expands to fill the time allotted.

Now I’m at the beach in a new apt only 1 year old, and on the top floor. It’s real nice. And only 10 minutes drive from my daughter’s house in Norfolk

I’m so tired from moving, but I still got out to walk and explore the Norfolk Botanical Garden yesterday and today. It’s big. So many flowers are blooming!

The weather here is still hot and humid.

Yeah! I got my INSPIRATION BACK!!! First thing I’ll draw is a beautiful bronze figure at the botanical garden.

Leave a Reply

